carry on

December 28, 2007

I moved to a new site and you can now find this post at http://www.elsiemarley.com/carry-on.html

If you would like to add me to your blogroll or feed reader, the new site is http://www.elsiemarley.com and the RSS feed is http://www.elsiemarley.com/feed

thanks -meg

12 Responses to “carry on”

  1. fmfulplease Says:

    I want one for me! 🙂

  2. domesticali Says:

    It’s a great idea and a lovely bag – I made my boys backpacks in the summer. They refer to them as ‘goodie bags’ and keep all their bits and bobs in them when they’re on the move.

  3. Stephanie Says:

    I love the bag…and the ginger bread it AWESOME!

  4. Bex Says:

    It’s so cute it makes me go “SQUEEEEEEEEE!” Xxx

  5. Jodie Says:

    That bag is so cute and it looks great. I’m sure it will last the distance and I hope you do to.

  6. fmfulplease Says:

    perhaps you should consider peddling it on etsy.com – it really charming.

  7. DeerDominique Says:

    I do remember Craftster in it’s infancy! It is SO overwhelming now. I guess that shows our crafty age 🙂 I recently rediscovered some patterns from Jenny Hart (Sublime Stitching) I bought way back in 2000.

    The bag is super, and such a great idea. I think I’ll use velcro for my munchkin (she loves that ripping sound!).

  8. Monica Says:

    That is sooooo cute!

    Great fabric. And I’m glad someone has a child who carries her own stuff. I was dragging three child size wheely bags because my boys were ‘tired’.

    Boys. tse.

  9. mom Says:

    And I’ll bet your daughter looked great too carrying her own bag. Hope your trip home was uneventful. Welcome back.

  10. Beth Says:

    I love it… So fantastic!

  11. Steph Says:

    The bag came out wonderfully. Do you happen to know which tutorial? I have looked at a ton of bag tutorials, and not found one resembling this. Thank you!

  12. Sarah Says:

    This is a lovely bag, I love the strap.


Leave a Reply

