pattern for a half eaten gingerbread man

December 19, 2007

I moved to a new site and you can now find this post at http://www.elsiemarley.com/pattern-for-a-half-eaten-gingerbread-man.html

If you would like to add me to your blogroll or feed reader, the new site is http://www.elsiemarley.com and the RSS feed is http://www.elsiemarley.com/feed

thanks -meg

19 Responses to “pattern for a half eaten gingerbread man”

  1. calegar Says:

    That is wonderful! Great tutorial!

  2. Ez Says:

    This is super adorable and so clever! Thank you so much for sharing!

    xo
    Ez

  3. jen s Says:

    thanks so much for sharing! i saw the gingerbread men on your post a few weeks ago and loved it then. i’m not much of a sewer but have extra time this weekend to ponder an attempt…

  4. greetingarts Says:

    Oh, how funny and cute and generous of you. Must make a couple, but I’m afraid they might traumatize my two girls…!


  5. [...] we would eat all the popcorn. The gingerbread man is a little stuffed ornament (I posted a pattern here and there are more I made here). We would make gingerbread men (and ladies) every year and before [...]

  6. Kim Davis Says:

    I was lucky enough to receive one of your birds from the cake and pie ornament swap. I ADORE it and these gingerbread men. You are very talented! I enjoy reading about your projects too here on your blog. I’m not a “blog reader” usually, but I like to see what you’re up to, lol.

  7. kirsten Says:

    ha ha! thank you!

  8. plumpfiction Says:

    Love the half eaten gingerbread man… so cool!

  9. amatricis Says:

    how cute! too bad we had no tree this year…but that won’t stop me!

  10. Amy Hodge Says:

    This is so adorable!

  11. thefruid Says:

    I saw your cute little gingerbread man on Sew Mama Sew. Absolutely adorable! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful idea and tutorial!

  12. Sherry Says:

    He is adorable. I am making one for my 6 year grandson that ate the corner of the gingerbread house when he was about 3! It will be a darling reminder! Thanks

  13. kelly Says:

    Found you today via Whip Up. Hilarious! I am definitely filing this away under “Must make.” Thanks for sharing!

  14. Barb Says:

    That is *so* cute! That’s in my “have to make” pile.

  15. Sarah Says:

    This is awesome! My family is defnitely getting these next year…

  16. traci Says:

    this is the best ornament of all time. all i can say is heeee! love him and his little yelp!

  17. glitznvixen Says:

    Love it!!!


  18. [...] nest tradition and more. As many of you noted in the comments the other day Meg has a great Pattern for a Half Eaten Gingerbread Man, just like the one in her holiday traditions post. You might be inspired to get a head start on [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

