cardboard dollhouse

October 16, 2007

I moved to a new site and you can now find this post at http://www.elsiemarley.com/cardboard-dollhouse.html

If you would like to add me to your blogroll or feed reader, the new site is http://www.elsiemarley.com and the RSS feed is http://www.elsiemarley.com/feed

thanks -meg

13 Responses to “cardboard dollhouse”

  1. Kate Says:

    That dollhouse is brilliant!

  2. Kelly Says:

    This is so adorable! I love it! -kb

  3. sarah Says:

    What a wonderful idea- thanks for sharing!

  4. tracie Says:

    I love this idea. I always have gone for the very basic cardboard house (one room, doors and windows) but this is much more inventive. Will try it soon. I’m also up for Making Mondays. Funnily enough I find Mondays often end up as a home/ craft day. Maybe I just have more energy after the weekend. Love your new blog.

  5. Annhb Says:

    I fell in love with your chop stick buttons and then read your blog – what wonderful wonderful ideas. Thank you!

  6. mamasgotmoxie Says:

    what a cool idea! i love it!

  7. Myam Says:

    You got a piggy in your castle’s bathroom! That’s a funny sentence. :D Great project.

  8. VictoriaE Says:

    Brilliant idea, I never would have thought of putting magazine pics of the particular rooms in each, and the cut out furniture, etc – so cool, will be stealing this idea from you!

  9. karin Says:

    It’s so so beautiful!

  10. Jenna Says:

    Oh I love this idea. I can’t wait to show my daughter. She’s five and is a huge fan of scissors and glue sticks and magazines. Perfect. Thanks!

  11. Alix Says:

    brilliant. my recycling rubbish contents will be saved this week to make houses!

  12. kristy Says:

    thanks for the inspiration! my daughter and i just made one today. if you’re interested, see it at craftastica.blogspot.com. i decorated the walls individually as you noted, and it seemed to work well that way. (however, then it really needed some braces to keep it from being too wobbly…) great project all from the recycling bin, i love it.

  13. brookharts Says:

    This is super cute. You could probably use that thick white poster/foam board (can’t think of what it’s called) to make it to be sturdier. LOVE the idea!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

